camerakillo.blogg.se

Wd my cloud desktop app how to update
Wd my cloud desktop app how to update












wd my cloud desktop app how to update

Wd my cloud desktop app how to update install#

Customers are advised to install firmware version 2.30.174 to remove the bonkers backdoor. So, now we all know about it.Īnd that seems to have – finally – stirred Western Digital into action. Unfortunately, after six months, Western Digital still hadn’t issued any fixes.

wd my cloud desktop app how to update

Fixes:- Resolved the issue of missing Term of Service prior to installing Apps.- Resolved various translation. Like any good vulnerability researcher, Bercegay informed the vendor about the problem, and Western Digital requested that he wait 90 days before publicly disclosing the flaw, giving them time to fix it. WD My Cloud EX4 Personal Cloud Storage Firmware 1.02.25. Compatible devices must Upgrade to My Cloud OS 5 by January 15, 2022.Incompatible devices will lose support on April 15, 2022.Upgrade to an eligible device. We’ve developed a new OS to keep up with evolving security standards. Remember to connect the WD My Passport drive, then click Back up Files in the main interface. The following Western Digital devices are said to be vulnerable: Support for your My Cloud device is changing. To use WD Backup in Windows 10, you can either download the application from its official site, or install it from the WD software installer included in the drive. In fact, the existence of default login credentials could even be used in a Mirai-style attack. You can also configure the built-in RAID options on your My Cloud NAS for optimal data redundancy and performance based on your needs. Just follow the steps below to do it easily. What isn’t quite so marvellous is that, sadly, someone might use the same credentials (and yes, they are apparently the same on all affected WD devices) to log into your personal files remotely. The intuitive, simple-to-navigate My Cloud OS 5 dashboard lets you easily monitor drive health, customize your My Cloud NAS settings, manage users and control access. If you are looking for a simple procedure to install WD My Cloud desktop app, then you ate in the right place.














Wd my cloud desktop app how to update